Kicking butt

I stand corrected: I do feel the “burn” that the other Runtone owners have experienced.

I got up off the couch after sitting on it for about an hour just now and felt minor muscle tightness around the side of my hips and buttocks. I don’t feel any pulling on my hamstrings though.

I guess the shoes are working 🙂 This is really motivating me to put them on every chance I get!

On another note, I couldn’t go to the park today after sending off my mother-in-law to LCCT. It rained just as we got into the highway on the way there and it continued raining heavily when we got home around 6:15pm.

I’m still debating whether or not to wear my running shoes to work tomorrow. I might give it a rest though because I do miss wearing my Oxfords. Besides, it is hard to make a pair of bright pink and white running shoes look office appropriate 🙂

Although I will not get the built-in toning benefits from my Runtone, my other flat shoes work just as well when it comes to brisk walking. I try to walk to places every chance I get. For example, I take the stairs to get to the 2nd floor after breakfast at the cafe. I usually go to the 3rd floor ladies’ room unless my business is “urgent”. That’s the little exercise that I sneak in every day. It’s not much but it’s something!

I hope that I can make it for Tuesday’s aerobics class after work. I missed it last week as I had an urgent deadline but I vow to settle everything well before 5.30pm this week. I just hope rain doesn’t come between me and aerobics!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Kicking butt

  1. ok…now you make me feel like getting a pair of that as well. maybe i should kan, with the amount of walking i do everyday, might as well i do it with a pair of butt-toning shoes. hehe.

    • Definitely, if you have the budget. The Easytone range is the best in terms of walking. Runtone is most effective when you run. I’m tempted to get myself Easytone for days when I’ll be on my feet all day.

Leave a comment